OUR CENTERS

We have 7 centers located in Central Brooklyn

Bedford Stuyvesant

Brevoort Children’s Center

250 Ralph Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11233
Tel: (718) 778-1069
Center Director: Lizette Singh, LSingh@bksny.org
Serves ages 2 to 5
Programs: UPK, Head Start, Child Care
Enrichment Activities: Tennis & Violin
See what we have to offer: Brevoort Children’s Center Virtual Tour – Spring 2021 – YouTube
Apply Online in English
Apply Online in Spanish


Sumner Children’s Center

860 Park Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11206
Tel: (718) 455-3471
Interim Center Director: Ana Vera, AVera@bksny.org
Serves ages 2 to 5
Programs: Head Start, Child Care
Enrichment Activities: Tennis & Violin
See what we have to offer: Sumner Children’s Center Virtual Tour – Spring 2021 – YouTube
Apply Online in English
Apply Online in Spanish


Tompkins Children’s Center

730 Park Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11206
Tel: (718) 782-9140
Center Director: Marcia Thompson, mthompson@bksny.org
Serves ages 3 to 5
Programs: UPK, Head Start, Child Care
Enrichment Activities: Tennis & Violin
See what we have to offer: Tompkins Children’s Center Virtual Tour – Spring 2021 – YouTube
Apply Online in English
Apply Online in Spanish


Brownsville

Howard Children’s Center

1592 East New York Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11212
Tel: (718) 342-2905
Center Director: Mary Menchaca, mmenchaca@bksny.org Serves ages 2 to 5
Programs: UPK, Child Care
Enrichment Activities: Tennis & Violin
See what we have to offer: Howard Children’s Center Virtual Tour – Spring 2021 – YouTube
Apply Online in English
Apply Online in Spanish


Nat Azarow Children’s Center

232 Powell Street
Brooklyn, NY 11212
Tel: (718) 346-0924
Center Director: Seray Almamy, salmamy@bksny.org
Serves ages 3 to 5
Programs: UPK, Child Care
Enrichment Activities: Tennis & Violin
See what we have to offer: Nat Azarow Children’s Center Virtual Tour – Spring 2021 – YouTube
Apply Online in English
Apply Online in Spanish


Crown Heights

Weeksville Gardens Children Center

1640 Pacific Street
Brooklyn, NY 11213
Tel: (718) 395-9001
Center Director: Boimah Sayway, bsayway@bksny.org
Serves ages 3 to 5
Programs: UPK, Head Start
Enrichment Activities: Tennis & Violin
See what we have to offer: Weeksville Gardens Children’s Center Virtual Tour – Spring 2021 – YouTube
Apply Online in English
Apply Online in Spanish


Edwards L. Cleaveland Children’s Center

1185 Park Place
Brooklyn, NY 11213
Tel: (718) 778-6559
Center Director: Myrtle Charles, mcharles@bksny.org
Serves ages 3 to 5
Programs: UPK, Head Start, Child Care
Enrichment Activities: Tennis & Violin
See what we have to offer: Edwards L. Cleaveland Children’s Center Virtual Tour – Spring 2021 – YouTube
Apply Online in English
Apply Online in Spanish